PDA

View Full Version : Butterfly Download Network


DaveCull
3rd March 2008, 12:43 PM
http://www.butterflydownloadnetwork.com/

This site offers millions of dvd quality movie downloads for a one-off $39.95. Anyone have any info on them?

NeverOffside
3rd March 2008, 01:05 PM
quick search found this...

http://www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/butterfly-download-network-c1699.html

some quotes..

"Paid my good money, then just got a load of links to free software that I already have. No contact address. They offer money back but no way of getting it. DON'T USE THIS SITE!"

"Apparently I'm the last person on EARTH who didn't know this was a SCAM website as I just recently fell for this ridiculous dupe. Class Action, anyone?"

"This organization is a fraud. It is a front for access to material and software you can access for free anyway. It was recommended by the online consumer guide, which is what made me subscribe. But now I see it as being just another scam."

North Wales Red
3rd March 2008, 01:12 PM
Good work N O.

dublinlfc
3rd March 2008, 01:56 PM
surely you'd have limewire by now

ger_ryan22
3rd March 2008, 03:05 PM
uTorrent is just unbelievable! ;)

XabiAlonso
3rd March 2008, 03:07 PM
Why not watch them online ??

http://www.videolemon.com

DaveCull
3rd March 2008, 04:34 PM
quick search found this...

http://www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/butterfly-download-network-c1699.html

some quotes..

"Paid my good money, then just got a load of links to free software that I already have. No contact address. They offer money back but no way of getting it. DON'T USE THIS SITE!"

"Apparently I'm the last person on EARTH who didn't know this was a SCAM website as I just recently fell for this ridiculous dupe. Class Action, anyone?"

"This organization is a fraud. It is a front for access to material and software you can access for free anyway. It was recommended by the online consumer guide, which is what made me subscribe. But now I see it as being just another scam."

Many thanks:(

DaveCull
3rd March 2008, 04:38 PM
I've been spoilt by quicksilverscreen.com, hosted by Stage6 - now defunct. Now QSS are using google/Yokou/Megavideo, which are nothing like as good a quality as Stage6. Hopefully they (QSS) will some up with a suitable platform PDQ.